reCaptcha not validate

Home Forums Jevelin Theme reCaptcha not validate

Home Forums Jevelin Theme reCaptcha not validate

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
  • m-design
    Participant

Hi,

I use reCaptcha in Contact page and WP Forms. In both cases there is a problem. Please see the attached files.

In reCapcha site there is a message to me “We detected that your site is not verifying reCAPTCHA solutions. This is required for the proper use of reCAPTCHA on your site. Please see our developer site for more information.”

Is the verifying a part of my job or is made automatically by the theme?

I am not a developer. However I created a nice web site with your theme.

Waiting for your help.

Best regards,

Veli

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

m-design
    Participant

This is maybe not just my problem. I found in WordPress.ord the topic “Recaptcha Cannot read property ‘secret’ of null” started several hours ago. I hope this can somehow help you to find a solution.

Waiting for your respond.

Hi Veli,

I hope you are well today and thank you for your question.

You have to configure recapctha options in the contact form settings as shown in the attached screenshot.

I visited your shared site and saw javascript error in the browser console as shown in the attached screenshot which may be causing this issue.

This can be due to plugin conflict on your site so please try temporary deactivating all plugins except Unyson plugin and WpBakery page builder plugins and see whether everything works fine and then enable the plugins one by one to see which plugin is conflicting if any or use following plugin to check it.

Also please clear and temporary disable the WP Fastest Cache that you are using on your site.

Best regards,
    Shufflehound team

Attachments:

m-design
    Participant

Hi, again.

Thank you for the reply.

I did what you told me.

The reCaptcha configuration is made in two positions:

1. WP Forms