Two problems with WpBakery

Home Forums Jevelin Theme Two problems with WpBakery

Home Forums Jevelin Theme Two problems with WpBakery

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
  • dyrecta
    Participant

Hello, I state that I have been working with WordPress for many years and I have installed and tried many themes. I trusted the great reviews of the theme, but today I have to say that I have encountered two problems with your theme:
    1. I had development problems with the Firefox browser: very often WpBakery and the import of graphics and constructors did not work. When I use Firefox very often everything crashed and nothing worked anymore. I had to interrupt my work and start over with Chrome – wasting a lot of time.
    2. Now the WpBakery, backend side, no longer works. I can only use the frontend: it all happened suddenly, I didn’t install any new plugins, I was just typing some text.

As mentioned, I have been working with WP for a long time and it is frustrating to encounter these problems, which are time consuming: I hope you can help solve these problems, otherwise I will have to proceed with negative reviews.

• This topic was modified 2 years, 11 months ago by dyrecta.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Hi @dyrecta,

Sorry to hear about the problem you are having.

1. I had development problems with the Firefox browser: very often WpBakery and the import of graphics and constructors did not work. When I use Firefox very often everything crashed and nothing worked anymore. I had to interrupt my work and start over with Chrome – wasting a lot of time.

This is a Firefox browser-specific issue so please try clearing browser cache, deactivating all browser extensions, and make sure that you are using the latest version of the browser.

2. Now the WpBakery, backend side, no longer works. I can only use the frontend: it all happened suddenly, I didn’t install any new plugins, I was just typing some text.