I accidentally clicked the “reset options” button in the backend template settings editor and it nuked all the work I put into customizing the template. You should really make it more clear that this will delete all options, not just the options on the page you’re currently on. And add an “are you sure” prompt.
So how do I restore these settings? I tried to install a website back up but it didn’t restore the settings. Where are the customizations saved, is it somewhere in a database?
I hope you are well today and thank you for your question.
Have you reset the theme settings?
If yes then you can restore it by copying the text from Export Options into Import Options in the theme Import/Export settings as shown in the attached screenshot.